Woodstock: The Record Trilogy- Part 2

Posted: March 15, 2012 in Music
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Woodstock RecordWoodstock Record

To continue Woodstock Week, I listened to the second album in the Woodstock record trilogy. This album included some really awesome songs from Joe Cocker, Ten Years After, CSNY, Santana, and The Who.

One of my favorite songs on this particular album was Joe Cocker’s rendition of “With A Little Help From My Friends” by The Beatles. As I have mentioned many times before, I am a huge Beatles fan so hearing a different version of one of my favorite songs was really cool.

Another rad thing I found out about this album is that at the end of Side 3, I could here the audience and the thunder before it starts to rain. Some of the audience started to chant “No rain, no rain, no rain!”. Being able to here the actual voices from the people in the crowd made me feel even more like I was out there with them, hoping for no rain to fall.

What concerts have you attended? What are some of your favorites? Comment below!

Leave a Reply

