“You’ve got to change your evil ways”

Posted: March 9, 2012 in Music
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Santana

As I was looking through my Dad’s record collection once again, an album cover with a lion caught my eye. It turned out to be Santana’s self-titled debut album released in 1969. After looking at this album for a little while longer, I realized the lion head was made up of several other faces and heads. This album cover was almost as wild as its music.

Featuring Carlos Santana’s electric guitar accompanied with lots of fat organ and explosive percussion, this album was filled with many songs that put a rhythm in my heart and a groove in my soul.

Can you spot the heads on the album? Look closely! Comment below if you find it, or even if you don’t!

Comments
  1. […] I am particularly excited for Vice Re-Verses, not only because I like Switchfoot, but also because of its album art. Like its brother, Vice Verses (released September 27, 2011 on CD and mp3), Vice Re-Verses‘ album artwork seems to say “Vice Versa” at first glance. However, if you look a little closer, the “a” is actually an “es”. This optical illusion is one of the things that drew me to the album, just as Santana’s self-titled album did (To see this blog post, click here). […]

Leave a Reply

